Lime Kissed Fruit Salad

Lime Kissed Fruit Sald | Mimi's Fit Foods

With it being summer and having all this lovely fruit in season, fruit salads are all the craze!  I absolutely love eating fresh fruit in the summer and find that it makes a delicious, light, and beautiful side dish to almost any meal.  That being said, this has become my most favorite way to serve it as of late!  

This fruit salad is oh-so-simple, takes very little time, and seriously takes that fresh fruit up a gazillion notches to SUPER awesome!  I’ve been toting this fruit salad to family and friend BBQ’s all summer long and every. single. time. I am asked how to make it because everyone is drooling over every bite.  

I’ve found that the fruit options are endless.  I typically make it with whatever fruit I have on hand or with whatever fruit I am in the mood for.  Being summer . . . there is usually melon and strawberries in it for sure.  Then, I add others.  You can change things up to your liking.  

One little note that I must mention is that you should not “dress” this salad until it is time to eat it.  It only lasts a couple of hours before going “mushy” and gets all juicy.  (I mean, the mushy and juicy fruit is still to-die-for, but you know . . . not the most optimal to serve.)

All I’m saying is that if you want to be praised for your little-to-no-effort salad, this is it folks!  Make it for your next BBQ.  Or, if you don’t have a BBQ, make it for yourself.  You’ll be in heaven!  And, keep it in mind for the fall/winter months too because it’s even delicious with canned fruit.  No kidding!

[yumprint-recipe id=’14’] 

Leave a Reply

